Blogalicious · books · nonsense · rambling · TBR

May TBR!

I feel like I spend so much time talking about books and reading books and generally acquiring books that I should do a haul post at some point. The problem is that I have been on a self imposed book buying ban for months now, while I attempt to get to the bottom of my to be read pile and those books I do end up buying are either presents for other people or have been read and then loaned to friends before I think of writing a post. Great start right!?

So… in an attempt to continue to plow through the rainbow mountain of books that need reading, I will set myself a challenge, feel free to join in: I will choose 4 books from the pile and I will attempt to read 1 a week in the month of May
. That sounds like a lot, but I’m hoping it’s doable. That’s realistic right? right. I’m keeping this as a fun thing, not a chore, so if I get bored of a book, I’m allowed to not finish it. I’m hoping it doesn’t come to that though.

Right! The four books in (possible) reading order are:

mayTBRThe Humans by Matt Haig – I’ve been meaning to read this for months and have heard really good things about it.

The Fire Sermon by Francesca Haig – No relation of Matt Haig (I don’t think). This looks like an interesting dystopia setting and will be quite different from what I’ve been reading lately.

The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater – One of my favourite authors and a stand alone book, so hopefully it’ll be good! =]

The Little Paris Bookshop by Nina George – This just looks like such a cute little read.

Those are the books, that’s my declaration, this is your invitation to join in, what are you reading this month?

Leave a Reply

